WSMBA Awards 2021

2021 WSMBA Award Winners

Congratulations to the following individuals and teams who were winners at our WSMBA Awards event on September 16/2021.

Click here to view our Guest Interview with Ben Onyshko video!

Players of the Year:


11UA - Vincent Lussier, MacDonald Yankees Black

11UAA - JT Romu, Fort Garry Giants


13UA - Paul Cholakis, Fort Garry Sox

13UAA - Mark Maskiw, Charleswood Goldeyes

13UAAA - Logan Patterson, Winnipeg South Wolves


15UA - Vincent Bradley, Charleswood Hawks

15UAA - Callum Graham, Corydon Comets

15UAAA - Owen Weekes, Winnipeg South Wolves


18UA - Brandon Lockhart, Charleswood Goldeyes

18UAA - Reed Davies, Tuxedo Lightning

18UAAA - Donavan Collier, Winnipeg South Wolves (Andrew Collier pictured)


21UAAA: Sean Flatt, Winnipeg South Wolves

Female Player of the Year:

Leah Peitsch, Charleswood Dodgers

Youth Umpire of the Year:

Alex Howson, South Winnipeg Club

Volunteer of the Year:

Tony Staruch, South Winnipeg Club, WSMBA, Wpg Minor Baseball

Grassroots Coach of the Year:

Matt Tallman, 18UAA Tuxedo Lightning

Grassroots Team of the Year:

13UAA Charleswood Goldeyes

High Performance Coach of the Year:

Jeff Bouchard, 18UAAA Winnipeg South Wolves

High Performance Team of the Year:

18UAAA Winnipeg South Wolves


Anthony Block Memorial Spirit of the Game Award:

Yale Rayburn Vander Hout, 15UA Corydon Comets

Builder Awards:

Patrick Campbell and Murray Wiegand, WSMBA

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information